British Universities Film & Video Council

moving image and sound, knowledge and access

Learning on Screen Awards 2016

And the winners are…


The winners for the twelfth annual Learning on Screen Awards were announced at our special ceremony at the BFI on London’s Southbank, on 28 April 2016. 



The Chair of our Jury, Ian Wall, Director of Education at The Film Space, commented of the evening: ‘Every year we see outstanding submissions and we always wonder if the high standard can be repeated. This year certainly did not let us down, with submissions making it very difficult to settle on our eventual list of category winners. I’d like to personally congratulate all our winners and nominees, and thank them, once again, for a thoroughly enjoyable evening.’

This year we were delighted to welcome broadcaster, writer and historian James Holland as our guest speaker. James kicked the ceremony off with a fascinating speech and was then on hand during the course of the evening to present the awards to our winners.

Special thanks to our sponsors: ERA, Science Photo Library, Max Communications, Watch Works Ltd and Adobe.

Follow us: @bufvc Tweet about us: #LoSAwards